GERMAN DUO WIN PLACE IN 2012 MONTE CARLO ALTERNATIVE ENERGY RALLY

The final Green Cars Challenge event of the year is complete, and we can now reveal the overall winners from all the challenges that have taken place since 5 March 2011.

I am delighted to announce Thomas Irath and Thomas Eichmann as this year’s winning team. The German duo finished their 160 km challenge from Neuchâtel through Gurnigel, organised by TAG Heuer Germany on 14 September, with a fantastic total of 203 km battery life remaining.

Their prize is a place in the Monte Carlo Alternative Energy Rally from 22 to 25 March 2012, where they will drive one of the five cars in my Green Cars Challenge team. Interestingly, the winning pair used the same car – 332 – that I drove to victory in the Monte Carlo Rally 2011.

The two Thomases showed a great sense of orientation, as well as skilful time management and energy efficiency in their Tesla Roadster 2.5. Their excellent performance should stand them in good stead for their first ever rally, during which respect for 50 km/h speed limits and management of their car’s battery life will be constant factors.

I am really looking forward to seeing this brilliant pair again at the start of the 13th Monte Carlo Alternative Energy Rally. I would like to thank Jean Christophe Babin, CEO of TAG Heuer, for the confidence he has placed in Green Cars SA throughout 2011, and for his continued support in 2012.

Erik COMAS

 

Similar News

What are Green Cars Challenges made of?

Discipline, Precision, Team spirit, and FUN !

Read more

Green Cars Challenge Ultimate round for TAG HEUER Spain & Italy

Winners of the global Challenge 2011 invited to drive at the Monte Carlo Rallye des Energie Nouvelles et Électriques November […]

Read more

ENJOY AN UNFORGETTABLE INCENTIVE EVENT ABOARD ECO-FRIENDLY SPORTSCARS

Corporate incentive events and business away days are the solution of choice for companies seeking to strengthen team bonds or […]

Read more
VIEW ALL NEWS FROM GREEN CARS CHALLENGE

Ils participeront au prochain Rallye Monte Carlo des Energies nouvelles

A l’issue des différents Green Cars Challenge effectués en Suisse depuis le 5 mars 2011 et à l’issue de la dernière épreuve de l’année, j’ai l’honneur de déclarer vainqueur l’équipage Thomas lrath & Thomas Eichmann (Germany) avec un magnifique score d’une autonomie restante de 203km, après l’épreuve de 160 km du Gurnigel au départ de Neuchâtel, organisée par TAG Heuer Allemagne le 14 septembre dernier.

Ils remportent donc leur participation au Rallye Monte Carlo Energies Nouvelles et Electriques du 22 au 25 mars 2012 dans l’une des cinq voitures de mon équipe Green Cars Challenge. A signaler pour l’anecdote que l’équipage conduisait la voiture châssis 332 avec laquelle j’ai remporté le rallye Monte Carlo 2011.

Les deux Thomas on fait preuve d’un sens de l’orientation et d’une dextérité à gérer leur temps et puissance, ainsi qu’à récupérer l’énergie synétique de leur Tesla Roadster 2.5 . Cette performance devrait leur permettre de briller pour leur tout premier rallye de leur vie, ou le respect des moyennes a 50km/h dans les zones de régularité ainsi que la gestion de l’autonomie est une équation permanente.

Je me réjouis de revoir ce brillant équipage au départ du 13eme rallye de Monte Carlo Energies Nouvelles et Alternatives, et je tiens à remercier Jean Christophe Babin, CEO de TAG Heuer pour la confiance qu’il a bien voulu accorder a Green Cars SA en 2011 et de nouveau en 2012.

Erik COMAS

 

Articles Similaires

What are Green Cars Challenges made of?

Discipline, Precision, Team spirit, and FUN !

Lire la suite

Dernière manche du Challenge Green Cars pour TAG HEUER Espagne & Italie

Les vainqueurs du Challenge 2011 conviés à piloter au Rallye de Monte-Carlo des énergies nouvelles et électriques 22 novembre 2011 […]

Lire la suite

Un incentive mémorable à bord d’une automobile éco-responsable

Les incentives et séminaires d’entreprise sont des solutions de choix pour les entreprises qui souhaitent souder leurs équipes ou présenter […]

Lire la suite
VOIR TOUTE L’ACTUALITÉ GREEN CARS CHALLENGE